The schedule worked!

Well… That was interesting. As I was saying last week, I started writing for the new local paper. When I told my husband he gave me that look… A look only I know, that, if transferred into words would say, ‘Oh hunni, really?

My children said it how it was, ‘When are you going to do that?’ and my parents, well their response was quite funny, ‘You found an extra day in the week, love! Most of us run a seven day week, but you girl, you run an eight day week,” (They did shake theirs heads at me, and laughed after making that comment.)

So…I did it, I wrote myself a schedule in order to balance the Elk, my writing, my family life and now this new little venture… Was it a success? Yeah I think so… …kinda…I enjoyed doing the articles, I lodged them on time (seriously when I say that, they are due midnight Monday’s and the last article I uploaded was at 12:02am) The shop still ran smoothly (I didn’t forget to do any of the food ordering and I smiled and did my job well when I was there … i think haha…) , no one complained at home, (not that I was really listening!) and I am still writing my novels (three words written a little catnap… three words … catnap…)

I have noticed something though, my parents were right, (they are always right,) I did need that extra day a week, and find it I did… the only draw back is, it is when most normal people are sleeping. (insert bags under the eyes and maybe a little irritableness)

I thought I would get ahead of myself this week, I have done quite a bit of prep this afternoon (Today being my Sunday) in order to have this week run even smoother than last week…meaning I should get a wee little bit more sleep… Hopefully!

I will admit I was a little concerned everything was going to go to shit by Monday afternoon (You know, I had five stories to write and upload by midnight…), but, I pulled it off somehow and now another week is about to begin!

Happy Days!

Tx

2 Replies to “The schedule worked!”

  1. Tamara you are a very focussed and organised person who is a BIG plus to our community. I admire your efforts and applaud your family supporting you …. Carpe Diem , Go Girl šŸ‘šŸ‘ŒšŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.